

E-mail: <u>siansw@stormwater.asn.au</u> Ph: (02) 9744 5252 Fax: (02) 9747 8366

ABN: 96 988 307 922

SIA NSW Secretariat PO Box 1221 Burwood NSW 1805

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 9.10 am on Thursday, 18th August, 2016 Cardno Office, St Leonards

MINUTES

ATTENDANCE

APOLOGIES Greg Mashiah, Steve Frost, Rebecca Bell, Fernando Ortega, Russell Beatty

PROXY

Greg Mashiah gave a proxy vote to Richard McManus Steve Frost gave a proxy vote to Richard McManus Troy Creighton gave a proxy vote to Richard McManus Russell Beatty gave a proxy vote to Richard McManus Rebecca Bell to Keysha Milenkovic

1. PRESIDENT'S OPENING REMARKS

....., Co President of Stormwater NSW, welcomed Association members attending the AGM and declared the meeting open at 9.10 am.

All attendees were asked to sign the AGM Attendance Register.

2. MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING DATED THURSDAY 13TH AUGUST, 2015

Moved that the Minutes of the last AGM (August 2015) be ratified without changes.

MOVED: SECONDED:

3. BUSINESS ARISING FROM MINUTES

There was no business arising from the 2015 Annual General Meeting.

4. CORRESPONDENCE

GEMS declared that there was no correspondence arising from the Annual General Meeting held in August 2015.

5. PRESIDENT'S REPORT

The Presidents Report contained within the Annual Report, was read out at the meeting.

Resolution: That the President's Report be confirmed.

MOVED: SECONDED:

6. TREASURER'S REPORT

The Treasurer's Report was provided by Brett Phillips and is included in this report at Attachment A and was read out at the meeting. The Audited Financial Statement is contained within the Annual Report.

Resolution: That the Treasurer's Report be confirmed.

MOVED: SECONDED:

7. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

A term on the committee is two years and half of the committee stands for re-election each year while the other half is rotated on until the next year.

Action Arising from Non attendance at Committee Meetings

All members must attend at least 60% of Committee meetings to be eligible for the following year.

Richard McManus has emailed Michael Wicks and Peter Freewater as their attendance over the past 12 months falls below this number. As such, Peter Freewater and Michael Wicks are not eligible to be members of the Stormwater NSW for 2016/2017.

Should any organisation wish to add representatives to the Committee, they should be informed that committee members can only be elected at an AGM. However, throughout the year other members of Stormwater NSW can attend meeting as observers and actively participate in Sub Committees. On this basis, should a Committee Member need to resign at any point during the year, members who have actively participated in the Committee Meetings and on Sub Committees will be provided the first option to join the committee. Observers are unable to vote at committee meetings.

MOTION:As per the Stormwater NSW Constitution, all Committee members must attend 60% of
meetings over the 12 month period. Unfortunately, due to lack of attendance at
meetings Peter Freewater from Greater Sydney LLC and Michael Wicks from
Stormwater 360 are no longer eligible to be a Committee Member of Stormwater NSW.

MOVED: SECONDED: VOTE: 11 FOR 0 AGAINST

The following members have resigned from the Stormwater NSW Committee or are no longer eligible to be a member for the 2016/2017 year.

1.	Aaron Cortese (Ecosol)	Category: GPT Manufacturer
2.	Steve Frost (Steve Frost & Associates)	Category: Consultant
3.	Firas Naji (Humes)	Category: Manufacturer GPT
4.	Peter Freewater (Greater Sydney LLC)	Category: Government
5.	Michael Wicks (Stormwater 360)	Category: Manufacturer Other

A ballot was not required to be carried out as nominations were not in excess of the number of members required to fill all positions on the Committee nor in excess of representatives from any one industry category as agreed in the Association Rules.

The following nominations were received for the renewing members of the NSW Committee and as this number was not greater than number of members required to fill the vacant positions, all nominations were accepted.

- 1. Peter Bennett (Baramy Engineering)
- 2. Brett Phillips (Cardno)
- 3. Anna Milner (Ku-ring-gai Council)
- 4. Eric Love (Star Water Solutions)
- 5. David Sparke (One Water)
- 6. Richard McManus (Alluvium)
- Category: GPT Manufacturer Category: Engineer Category: Local Government Category: Consultant – other Category: Practitioner Category: Practitioner/Engineer

- 7. Russell Beatty (SKM)
- 8. Fernando Ortega (Sydney Water)
- 9. Murray Powell (Optimal Stormwater)

Category: Consultant Category: Water Utility Category: Consultant

10. Vacant

The following new nominations for the Committee were tabled at the meeting:

- 1. Kristy Good (Blacktown City Council)
- 2. Stephen D Baker (Rocla)
- 3. Natalie Nowlan (nee Payne)
- 4. Peter Chambers (Holcim)
- 5. Prasanna Man Singh (Ecosol)

Category: Local Government Category: Manufacturer Pipe **Category:** Scientist Category: GPT Manufacturer Category: GPT Manufacturer

The following committee members were not required to renominate:

- 1. Ben Wolfgramm (Optimal Stormwater)
- 2. Keysha Milkenovic (Blacktown Council)
- 3. Alan Benson (Water NSW)
- 4. Rebecca Bell (Bankstown City Council)
- 5. Dov Ben-Avraham (Northrup)
- 6. Vacant
- 7. Vacant
- 8. Vacant
- 9. Vacant

8. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

Resolution: That E H Tan be reappointed as auditors for the Stormwater NSW for 2016/2017

MOVED: SECONDED:

9. GENERAL BUSINESS

No general business was raised at the AGM.

10. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The next Annual General Meeting for Stormwater NSW will be held in August 2017.

11. CLOSE OF MEETING

There being no further business, the President Richard McManus closed the meeting at 9:50 am.

These minutes form a true record of the business of Stormwater NSW Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 18th August 2016

Category: Consultant – Design Category: Local Government Category: State Government **Category: Local Government Category: Engineer**

Prepared by: Date: Julie McGraw, GEMS Thursday, 18th August 2016